Connect with us

Transgender Erotica Awards 2017

Transgender Erotica Awards 2017

Adult Industry News

Transgender Erotica Awards 2017

Transgender Erotica Awards 2017

For those that haven’t yet heard of the Transgender Erotica Awards (TEA) Awards, listen up closely. Avalon, Hollywood held the Transgender Erotica Awards on March 5th 2017 and who’s who in the transgender adult industry showed up. These awards were introduced in 2008 as a form of an on-line competition, since the representation of transgender performers wasn’t what they expected it to be. This lack of recognition and vague disrespect of their work, inspired a production company Grooby Productions to make this a proper event, which later on evolved into a three-day event which includes a pre-party, TEA Con (fan convention), and an awards ceremony.

I don’t want anyone to feel like they can’t come hang out, or can’t celebrate this part of the industry

The whole three day scheduling is made so that the fans are not feeling left out. As Grooby’s longtime marketing and editorial director, Kristel Penn mentions in one of her interviews, the TEA CON is made up so that through all of the mix up with the awards ceremony and the pre-party, fans don’t feel left out. They can interact with the performers, ask questions, get autographs etc. since the whole transgender community feels like a family, and that is the vibe that they want to cultivate around the TEA awards. “I think what’s cool about this show is that it feels very inclusive,” Penn stated, “I want it to feel that way. I don’t want anyone to feel like they can’t come hang out, or can’t celebrate this part of the industry.”

The host of the ceremony was TS Madison. The show was fashionably late, and went on until 1:30 a.m. But as TS Madison exclaimed “We are on drag time!”. The show started off with “The Little Mermaid” musical and the theme of the night was something that could have been expected of a tranny show, lots of glitz, feathers, dancing and fun. The whole show was put well together and it sure does seem like it has a potential to become something more than just a tranny get together.

Of course, a show like this couldn’t go without sending a message out there, since the trans community has lots to go before they get the recognition the gay community does. A vague political statement had to be made and it was made at the beginning of the show by TS Madison: “I’m sick of these advocates who try to shame sex workers. We are the most important people in this trans struggle!” She also explained how trans adult performers were responsible for introducing heterosexuals to their community, after she explained what a trans person’s experience is like. A very strong statement that got an ovation and a big applause.

The first award was handed to Grooby Productions “Real Fucking Girls,” being named the Best DVD Release. Then, Bob Maverick of won Best Photographer.

The TEA awards were as follows:

  • Best Trans Man Scene: Eddie Wood and Michelle Austin, FTM Hunter (
  • Best Scene: Aubrey Kate, Phoenix Marie and Will Havoc, Phoenix’s Marie’s TS Threesome (
  • Best Scene Producer: Damien Kane
  • Best Solo Site:
  • Best Internet Personality: Miran
  • Best Non-TS Performer (Female): Amarna Miller

The award for Best Male Non-TS Performer was presented to the late Alexander Gustavo who passed away in mid-December and the award was accepted by his family who stated that he “loved to be loved, and loved working with all of you.” After a short moment of silence, a tremendous applause roared from the crowd celebrating Gustavo’s life and the show continued on.

The rest of the awards were:
Grooby Girl of the Year: Natalie Mars, Best International Performer (West): Mia Maffia, Best International Performer (East): Megumi. Then there was the Transcendence Award, which honored an individual who “transcended further than their contemporaries”. Tori Mayes and Gia Darling were the presenters of this award and as the announcement was to be made, Darling announced… “La La Land”! The whole crowd bursted out laughing as the joke was spot on. The actual winner was Stefani Special, and a brief recess took place.

Once everybody came back, the award ceremony continued awarding the next winners with their TEA’s: Bobís Tgirl of the Year: Miran, Kinkís Kinkiest Tgirl Domme: Honey Foxxx, Best Transman Model: Eddie Wood, Miss Unique: Mara Nova, Best Industry Professional: Al Tom, Shemale Stroker of the Year: Korra Del Rio and Casey Kisses (tie), Lifetime Achievement Award: Wendy Williams, Lifetime Achievement Award: Natassia Dreams, Best New Face: Chanel Santini, Fan Choice Award: Domino Presley, Best Solo Model: Kylie Maria, Best Hardcore Performer: Aubrey Kate.

This yearís sponsors included:,,, XXX (ICM Registry), Kink, Bobís TGirls, Eros, Flirt4Free, GameLink, Shemale Strokers, Stockroom, Aiden Starr, Evil Angel, Free Speech Coalition, Hubstars Dating, Ladyboy Gold, Lord Morpheous, Joey Silveraís Shemale Idol, Sunshyne Monroe, TAIF, TGirl Events, TS Dating, Trans500, TransErotica, Transformation Magazine, and many more who contributed to the making of this gathering.

Continue Reading
Live webcam sex! More than 20000 Hot Girls are waiting for you!
You may also like...

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Adult Industry News

Subscribe to our newsletter

Please wait...
Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.

Popular Posts

Recent Comments

To Top
Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.